Change in CWIN-Nepal Management


Change in CWIN-Nepal Management

Dear friends, well-wishers and partners,

You may have learnt about the appointment of Mr. Gauri Pradhan, Founder President of CWIN Nepal as an Honorable Member of the National Human Rights Commission. We Believe his appointment will further strengthen national human rights movement in Nepal. We also believe this appointment is a recognition of his two-decade-long sincere efforts to strengthen child rights movement in Nepal. We are sure he will play an important role to take forward child rights issue as a priority national agenda.

Following his appointment as the member of the National Human rights Commission, Mr. Pradhan has resigned from the position of Executive Coordinator of CWIN-Nepal and there have been changes in the CWIN Executive Board and its Management Committee.

We would like to inform you of the following changes in CWIN Structure:

New Executive Board of CWIN-Nepal

Founder President Mr. Gauri Pradhan

President Mr. Madhav Pradhan

Vice President Ms. Krishna Sundari Shrestha

General Secretary Mr. Tarak Dhital

Secretary Ms. Sumnima Tuladhar

Treasurer Mr. Subodh Shrestha

Member Mr. Dhruba Kasaju

Member Ms. Sapana Sharma

Member Mr. Prem Songmen

Member Ms. Anjana Amatya

Member Mr. Chandra Dev Paswan

New Management Committee of CWIN-Nepal

Chairperson Mr. Madhav Pradhan

Member Mr. Tarak Dhital

Member Ms. Sumnima Tuladhar

Member Mr. Subodh Shrestha

Member Mr. Kumar Bhattarai

Member Ms. Rashmila Shakya

Member Mr. Subharaj Pokhrel

Similarly, Ms. Sumnima Tuladhar has been appointed as an Executive Coordinator.

We hope the new Executive Board and Management Committee will continue to receive your support, solidarity and good wishes as usual to continue our eforts to strengthen child rights movement in Nepal.

Thanking you for your continuous support and solidarity.


Tarak Dhital


CWIN- Nepal