CWIN requests your presence in the main event to mark 25 years of child rights movement in Nepal and CWlN's 25th Anniversary. Rt. Hon'ble Prime Minister Dr. Baburam Bhattarai has kindly consented to be the chief guest in the programme.We would be honoured if you grace with your presence in the event.

25 Years of Child Rights Movement in Nepal & 25th Anniversary of CWIN-Nepal, 2012

Date: November 20, 2012, Tuesday

Venue: City Hall, Kathmandu

Time: 10:30 am to 1:00 pm


Exhibition: Paintings of Kiran Pradhan, CWIN publications and other materials

National AnthemVideo show of 25 years of Child Rights Movement in Nepal

Inauguration: Performance by Shyam Nepali, Sarangi Player and Children from CWlN

Welcome to the guest

                      -Honourable Kedar Nath Upadhyaya, chairperson of National Human Rights Commission

                      -Honourable Gauri Pradhan, member of National Human Rights Commission 

                      -Kiran Manadhar, chancellor of Nepal Fine Arts Academy

                      -Subash Nembang, former spokesperson and president of Constitution Assembly and Legislative Parliament

                      -Hanna Singer, Representative, UNICEF Nepal

                      -Sharmila Karki, President of NGO Federation

                       -Sabita Pariyar, child representative

Welcome speech: Sumnima Tuladhar, executive coordinator, CWIN-Nepal

Special guest: Mr. Gauri Pradhan, Honourable member  of National Human Rights Commission 

Special guest: Hanna Singer, Representative from UNICEF- Nepal

Felicitation from chief guest and speech: Rt. Honourable Prime Minister Baburam Bhattarai

Group Song: Bal Adhikar Hami Sabaiko Sarokar

Inauguration of UTSAHA (CD of songs of children) 

Musical performance by children

Dance by children: Khula Aakash

Vote of Thanks: Madhav Pradhan, president of CWIN-Nepal, and announcement of CWIN Education support for children at risk


Supporter of CWIN-Nepal in its establishment

                  -Prof. Mathura Prasad Shrestha

                  -Padma Ratna Tuladha

                  -Subash Nembang

                  -Rakam Chemjong

                  -Late Jeewan Raj Manandhar

                  -Krishna Sundari Shrestha

                  -Ashok Shrestha

                  -Sumitra Joshi

                  -Rajendra Bhaju

                  -Suvraj Pokhrel

                  -Subodh Chandra Shrestha

                  -Madhav Pradhan

 Commendable Personalities who contributed to strengthen child rights movement in Nepal

                 -Kedar Nath Upadhyay : Honourable President of National Human Rights Commission, the Supreme Court’s historical decision on child participation

                 -Kiran Manandhar: Chancellor of Nepal Fine Arts Academy-children in fine arts

                 -Sharada Raman Nepal: Children in Nepali literature

                 -Bhuwaneswori Satyal: Promoting child development

                 -Nupur Bhattacharya: Children’s media and children’s song

                 -Dr. Hemanga Dixit and Dr. Manindra Ranzan Baral:  Upliftment in child health sector

                 -Baburam Adhikari: education support for children in risk


Organisations who contributed to strengthen child rights movement in Nepal

                -Nepal Television: Mass communication for children in risk

                -Nepal Telecom Authority: Running of Child Helpline 1098 

                -Central Child Welfare Committee: Promotion of Child Rights

                -Informal Sector Service Centre (INSEC): Integrating child rights in human rights movement

                -Child Literature Society: Upliftment of child literature

                -Public Health Concern Trust- Nepal (PHECT): Partnership with CWIN for children’s health

                -Legal Aid and Consultancy Centre (LACC): Upliftment of children’s law

                -Shakti Samuha: Campaign against human trafficking

                -Luniva- transformation of child clubs into child rights organisation

Felicitation of one active child club from each 75 districts of Nepal

Felicitation of partner organisations of CWIN

Felicitation of founding members of CWIN